91-day T-bill8.750%▲ 0.002
182-day T-bill8.851%▼ 0.008
364-day T-bill9.029%▲ 0.002
Central Bank Rate8.75%07/10/2026
Inflation7.3%October 2026
Top MMF yield10.46%Madison
Sources: CBK auction, 2 Nov 2026 value date (change vs 26 Oct); CBK key rates; fund managers' published yields, as at 4 Nov 2026.

Daviva Loan App Kenya: Limits, Interest, Fees and CBK Licence (2026)

Daviva is a loan app run by Pesakuu Credit Limited, a digital credit provider licensed by the Central Bank of Kenya (CBK). It appears in CBK’s September 2026 directory with a licence date of October 1, 2024.

At a glance

Lender (licensed name) Pesakuu Credit Limited
CBK licence Licensed digital credit provider, listed in the directory dated September 2026; licensed October 1, 2024
Loan amounts (published) Not stated in the listing
Repayment term (published) 61 – 122 days (incl. extension)
APR / cost (published) Max 30% (incl. fees)
Other fees and terms None stated beyond the above
Customer contact (per CBK) +254112020926 · iziloan1@gmail.com
Office (per CBK) The Address, 7th Floor, Westlands, off Waiyaki Way, Muthangari Drive, Nairobi

The terms are what the lender publishes on its Google Play listing; your actual limit, rate and fees are set by its credit scoring and shown in the app before you accept a loan.

Repayment calculator

Prefilled with 30% a year for 61 days from the published terms. Change the amount, rate, term and any upfront fee to match the offer in the app.

Estimate only. Rates checked 13 Oct 2026.
Embed this calculator

Copy this code into your website:

App availability

  • DAVIVA – quick personal loans – Google Play, 100K+ downloads, updated Aug 17, 2026

We checked Google Play only. Download only the listing whose developer matches the lender, and check the lender is in CBK’s directory before borrowing.

Terms as published by the lender

  •  Minimum Loan Repayment period: 61 days
  •  Maximum Loan Repayment period: 122 days (including loan extension)
  •  Maximum APR (inclusive of fees): 30%
  •  Representative Loan Example: A loan of KSh 1,000 at an APR of 30% with a repayment period of 61 days will result in a total repayment of KSh 1,050 (KSh 1,000 principal + Ksh 50 interest).

How to apply

Install the app from the official listing above, register with your phone number and ID as the app asks, and review the loan offer: it must show the amount, the total cost and the due date before you accept. Loans are usually sent to M-Pesa. Repay through the app or the paybill shown in it. Late repayment can lead to penalties stated in your offer and to listing with a credit reference bureau.

Frequently asked questions

Is Daviva licensed by CBK?

Yes. Pesakuu Credit Limited is in CBK’s Directory of Digital Credit Providers (September 2026), licensed October 1, 2024.

How much can I borrow on Daviva?

The lender publishes: Not stated in the listing. Your limit depends on its assessment.

How much does Daviva charge?

Published cost: Max 30% (incl. fees).

More: All CBK-licensed loan apps · Cheapest loan apps compared · All 281 CBK-licensed digital lenders · CRB guide

ShareWhatsAppFacebookXLinkedIn

Get the weekly Business Radar briefing

Get loan, M-Pesa and money rate changes.

Prefer WhatsApp? Follow Business Radar on WhatsApp

Weekly, free. We only use your email for this newsletter and you can unsubscribe in one click. Privacy policy.

About Author

Norah Waceke is a business journalist and editor at Business Radar with more than eight years of experience covering Kenya's economy, companies and markets. She previously worked at one of Kenya's leading digital news platforms, where she reported on business, finance and current affairs. A graduate of Multimedia University of Kenya, Norah focuses on clear, accurate reporting that helps readers understand the money stories shaping their lives and businesses.

More from Norah Waceke · Editorial policy

Related stories

Finance Guides

KRA Powers: 8 Things KRA Can’t Legally Do to Taxpayers

KRA powers have limits: no account freeze past 10 working days without a High Court order, no search without a
Banking & Finance Finance Guides

DTB Tariff Guide 2026: Diamond Trust Bank Charges and Fees

DTB tariff guide (August 2026): account fees, ATM and counter withdrawals, DTB to M-Pesa bands, KSh 20 PesaLink, cards, RTGS
★ Add Business Radar as a preferred source on Google
Latest